Global Board and Staff

Global Board Class of 2019

The OWASP Foundation Global Board is comprised of seven elected members who serve for two-year terms. Each Fall, membership votes to elect new leadership for the Foundation. Generally our Board meets monthly and meetings are open to the public. The Global Board sets the strategic direction of the Foundation, its policies, and sets governance and leadership roles. The Global Board Home Page has information about upcoming meetings, former meeting minutes, Board decisions, contact information, and other general information. Pictured above the Board class of 2019.


Under the direction of the Executive Director, staff implements programs and policies of the Foundation while collaborating with members on OWASP Projects, Chapters, Events, and initiatives.

Each year the staff works with the Global Board to establish an Operating Plan and Budget. The work efforts of our staff are tracked publicly on the Staff Projects Page along with upcoming milestones.

Andrew van der Stock

Executive Director

The Executive Director is ultimately responsible for overseeing the administration, programs and strategic plan of the organization.

Harold Blankenship

Director of Technology & Projects

The Director of Technology & Projects nurtures, manages, facilitates, and supports the volunteer open source programs of the Foundation. Additionally the Director of Technology & Projects will, with the support of others, champion, manage, and execute the technology roadmap of the Foundation.

Emily Berman

Director of Events

The Director of Events is responsible for the success of the Company’s event programming including global events and other initiatives. Additionally the Events Director will collaborate with leaders, members, and partners to grow and evolve our regional and local events.

Kelly Santalucia

Director of Corporate Support
New Jersey

The Director of Corporate Support identifies, nurtures, develops, documents, solicits, and closes sponsorships and grants for the Foundation and its mission. Also the Director of Corporate Support will collaborate with others to improve our membership and events offerings for partners.

Dawn Aitken

Operations Manager

The Operations Manager ensures the smooth business operations of the OWASP Foundation for its community, staff, and Board. Additionally this role directly supports the executive team of the Foundation to professionally and artfully maintain, monitor, and resolve matters that impact the organization’s ability to deliver on its mission.

Lisa Jones

Membership Manager
North Carolina

The Membership Manager is a members’ advocate that professionally manages and services the chapter and membership functions of the OWASP Foundation. Additionally this role supports our global partnerships and event sponsor operations.

Alonna Stock

Senior Event Manager

Responsibilities include overseeing the promotion and logistical execution of global events, including but not limited to: managing vendors, onsite experience design, managing registration and overseeing A/V production. Provides support for other global, regional, and community events.

Board of Directors

Owen Pendlebury


The Chairman of the Board shall serve as the principal executive officer of the Foundation and provides strategic leadership and direction along with performing fiduciary and organizational requirements as defined in the OWASP Foundation bylaws Current Term Ends 2021.

Sherif Mansour

Vice Chair

Performs Chair responsibilities when the Chair cannot be available, works closely with Chair and other Board Members, participates closely with Chair to develop and implement officer transition plans, performs other responsibilities as assigned by the Board. Current Term Ends 2021.

Vandana Verma Sehgal


Treasurer manages finances of the organization, administers fiscal matters of the organization, provides annual budget to the board for member’s approval, ensures development and board review of financial policies and procedures. Current Term Ends 2022.

Gary Robinson

Northern Ireland

Current Term Ends 2020.

Martin Knobloch


Current Term Ends 2020.

Richard Greenberg

United States

Current Term Ends 2020.

Grant Ongers

United Kingdom

Current Term Ends 2022.