OWASP Austin - Chapter Leadership

Home Page    Chapter Leadership    Study Groups    Past Events    Sponsorship    Event Archive

Chapter Leadership

The chapter leadership board is as follows:

Chapter Leadership Board Member Role Responsibilities Person(s)
Chapter Leader The central point of contact for the Chapter and responsible to the OWASP Board. Serves as Chapter Leader and Chapter board chair.

* Others within the Chapter Leaderhship who would be in succession if the current Chapter Leader was not able to fulfill the role.
Kyle Smith

* Tiana Chandler
* Ryan Murphy
Sponsor Coordinator Serves as the primary liaison between the Chapter and all sponsors, and solicits sponsors for the Chapter meetings, happy hours, LASCON, and other events. Tiana Chandler
Speaker Coordinator Seeks and schedules speakers for monthly Chapter meetings, LASCON, and other events. Kate Brew
Education Coordinator Coordinates all of the Chapter-sponsored educational offerings, to include the weekly Study Group and LASCON training. TBD
Education Leader Leads the weekly Study Group. Paul 'Griff' Griffiths
PR/Marketing Coordinator Provides marketing of LASCON and other Chapter events. Ryan Murphy
Membership and Project Coordinator Coordinates activities to grow individual and corporate memberships. Acts as project manager for events, such as LASCON, tracking assigned tasks and reporting progress. TBD
Events Committee All of the Chapter Leadership Coordinators are responsible for coordinating aspects of events, including the annual Lonestar Application Security Conference (LASCON). The Chapter Leader acts as the committee chair. Chapter Leadership Coordinators
Finance The Chapter Leader is designated as primary person responsible for Chapter budget and Chapter expense approvals. The previous Chapter Leader is designated as secondary approver, who also will approve any expenses submitted by the Chapter Leader. Kyle Smith - Primary
Tiana Chandler - Secondary
Advisory Board Members Made up of previous Chapter leaders who provide mentoring, coaching, and assistance to the board and contribute to the Chapter’s success. Tiana Chandler
Kyle Smith
David Hughes
James Wickett
Josh Sokol